Charity Day for LEJoG

ringers1

Nearly time for the big event in May but in the meantime myself and the landlord of the Ring o Bells Carl Goodall in my hometown of Willenhall have sorted a Charity Fundraising day for my 3 charities and a small Willenhall based charity called Substance Matters which helps homeless and people with addictions and relies on donations from events like mine.

Also I am hoping to have some help from Prostate Cancer UK Team Darts PCUK Team Darts to supply pin badges and stickers for the day.

Weather permitting we having a barbie, first one this year, live entertainment from another friend of mine Sean Horton, a raffle with some decent prizes thanks to the woman who can sell sand to the desert Diane Sargeant. Bouncy castle for the kids to run that energy off and of course the main event The Tykester (me) throwing darts for 12 hours, hoping to have a playing partner with me who will drop out when somebody donates either £1 £3 or £5 to throw darts against me, also hoping to beat the previous attempt I did with my workmate Neil Warner 3 years ago when  we threw 112 legs and 105000 points whilst raising funds for Help Harry Help Others.

Dont know how much we will raise on the day but 40% of the monies raised will go towards LEJoG and 60% will go to Substance Matters, at the time of writing I have raised £435 so creeping slowly to the half way point and over the next few weeks will push it a bit more to head towards my target of £1000.

Once again thanks to my main sponsor Thimbles Embroidery from Sheffield (Shirt Sponsor ), Ring o Bells Willenhall, Prostate Cancer UK, Help Harry Help Others, SoBS, my daughter Emma & her friends on behalf of SoBS.

Fundraising Page .. Donate here

Less than 50 days to the start now, I’m excited about it and cannot wait to be able to tick another thing off my bucket list.

Author: the tykester

Married with 2 big kids and 2 step kids and 2 grandkids and 1 step granddaughter, live in Willenhall West Midlands, support Barnsley FC. I work for Virgin Trains

Leave a Reply

